But Are God’s Eyes Watching Me?

I know you are looking at this title and thinking to yourself…I’ve read this story time and time again…redemption, deliverance, prosperity. and blessings….

This post will be a tad different because simply put…I am not there yet. 

This is not a post about this great blessing that I have received. There are still a number of things I am petitioning God for, and when I receive my breakthrough, you can BELIEVE it will be after a long and hard fought race.

Through it all, I know God is doing some major preparatory works in my life. I am experiencing things I never thought I would, and I am going through situations that are testing my faith, but in this transition, I am learning to appreciate the journey. Even though I know in my heart that He does, I don’t always feel that God hears me, and I don’t always think He sees. That is my honest Christian journey. Everyday is not filled with encouragement, and some days I have to physically look to the sky for strength. My walk in my faith involves some long pauses. 

I pray to stay in God’s will. I pray to feel his presence, and hear His voice. These are the things that are most important to me ,because this rough patch is designed to build my character. I need God alone to get through the storms, not unscathed, but better. Expect some stripes. We all learn best when the sense is bought and earned.  The big job, care, house, etc that people consider a “blessing” at the end of the road is just a bonus. Making it to that place is life and that level of faith is the real prize.

My eyes are watching God. They are focused on this hills and even when the enemy ramps up its efforts, I remember my training. The race is not given to the swift or the strong, but those that endure until the end. 

My eyes are watching God. Sometimes they are filled with tears, and I cry out in hopes that change is closer than I feel at the time. All things work together for the good of those who love the Lord, who are called according to His purpose. 

My eyes are watching God. Even when I stumble, get out of character, and let emotions consume every facet of my being. Create in me a clean heart O God, and a renew a right spirit in me.

I pray that God keeps His eyes on me. I try so hard to give to the world what the world is unwilling to give to me. I am not there yet, and I do not expect to be there tomorrow. All that matters is that one day I will, and I trust in the one who will fulfill His promises.

Keep your eyes on the one who makes all things possible blackbirds. Do your part and let God do the rest.

Peace and Blessings.

*featured Photo by Caleb Woods on Unsplash

Leave a Reply

