Move Your Body; Don’t Hurt No [body]

We only get one body and we need to take care of it. This is something that I have always been taught but upon doing research on the Daniel Fast, this notion was reiterated and it’s about time I listen. I stress eat and the sad part is that I recognize that I stress eat. If I am having a bad day a good meal will always be the focal point of therapy. I have periods where I will just pig all the way out and I find myself in the grocery store picking up things I NEVER have cravings for. It can get ridiculous. I don’t need an Amen because I know that this epidemic does not put me in the minority. I normally have good habits but I cannot skate by as I have done in the past because I am not at as active as I used to be. I have a desk job and I have to force myself to be active. I miss the simpler times!

Self-care means taking care of our physical selves. Holistic health emphasizes every part of your being. What connects it all is obviously the body that God granted as our temples. We have to be more conscious of what is going into our bodies so that what comes out can be a reflection of that. I recognize that I have to work harder and I am willing to do so. My best friend is getting married this year, I am traveling abroad, and I am way too cheap to replace a wardrobe. Those are superficial reasons but I do suffer from insomnia, withdrawals from caffeine and sugar, and a number of other minor health issues. Overall, I need to do better. I can’t work on self-care and neglect that. Working out, clean eating, drinking more water, and encouraging others to do the same. That’s what it’s all about. Let’s get moving y’all. Let’s take care of ourselves!

I don’t plan on going vegan anytime soon but I am making baby steps, setting realistic goals, checking in with my accountability partner, SLAYING

Join me blackbirds 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

